The heart of Old Delhi, Chandni Chowk is well known for it’s bazaars which are famous for cheap rates. It’s one of the most crowded place in Delhi where some people only come for shopping whereas it’s the workplace and a livelihood to many others. Day to night, a considerable amount of crowd can be witnessed at Chandni Chowk especially at the day time. Too many people and too many stories.

Lets see what Chandni Chowk as a mortal would like to share with us?

1.

By Sarthak KathayatEarly morning preparations: I see him start preparing for the day early morning everyday. Is this called real hard work?

2.

By Sarthak KathayatBusy hours: Oh, how busy this man stays every morning. With his sacks full of flowers and garlands, i see him around me every morning busy with his sales.

3.

By Sarthak KathayatWalk to workplace: I see people walking past me early in the morning. Not only men but women too start working from early morning and leave for their workplace.

4.

By Sarthak KathayatStop not: As the day begins to take it’s pace, I start seeing more people like him around. No matter how tired they are, they never stop working. Their shirt wet in their sweat is their ultimate reward for the day.

5.

By Sarthak KathayatThe tired ones: For those who get tired under the scorching sun, i see them sitting in gardens and take a small break from their work.

6.

By Sarthak KathayatThe remedy: For those who feel dead tired working under the scorching sun, these lemons help them re energizing themselves for the work ahead. I make sure that I get at least one glass of the lemonade though.

7.

By Sarthak KathayatThe little one: I am amazed to see people of all age engaged in work and earning their livelihood around me. Oh! And yeah, meet my little friend here. I enjoy his kulfis in the summers.

8.

By Sarthak KathayatLife keeps on moving: All I learn when I see so many people engaged in work around me is that life never stops. It keeps on going and wait for no one.

4 thoughts on “Old Delhi

  1. Hi,
    Your posts are really superb ! Thanks a lot. For the past few days I was also out of my den. Mainpat- a place of mixed culture, religion, untouched from the outside world. My next few posts will give the delicious taste of Phende ling(Mainpat).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

